New-York, New-York !

“Concrete jungle where dreams are made, oh

There’s nothing you can’t do, now you’re in New York

These streets will make you feel brand new

Big lights will inspire you, let’s hear it for New York”

Alicia Keys is so in love with New-York. She keeps saying how much she feels good in this city and how she cannot imagine live anywhere else. Her collaboration with Jay Z has led to the inescapable anthem Empire State Of Mind, which has made Alicia the ambassador of the city.

She has naturally been offered the opportunity to lighten the famous Empire State Building. I cannot imagine how she must have been excited and proud! What a beautiful gift!

Empire State Building

For my part I never had the chance to go to New York but I intend to do in the next few years. New York, the city that never sleeps, where everything becomes possible… I cannot wait to explore the city by myself!

The next video shows an amazing Alicia Keys singing Empire State of mind Part II:

Which version do you prefer ? Part I or Part II ?

